Sulu State College presided by Prof. Charisma S. Ututalum CESE conducted a meeting of the presentation of the Constitution and By-Laws (CBL) of WESMAARRDEC on April 25, 2023.

The meeting started with the opening message delivered by Prof. Charisma S. Ututalum, CESE and followed by the program proper headed by Dr. Synan S. Baguio, Director of the Livestock Research Division (PCAARRD).

Present during the meeting was also Dr. Ronilo De Castro, SRS (PCAARRD), Mr. Rey Ralph Virtucio, Science Communication Cluster Coordinator (WESMAARRDEC), and Dr. Leonilo Abella, Consortium Director (WESMAARRDEC), and Mr. Moh. Shanizee Sarabi, SRS (WMSU -SERDAC Project).

In attendance from the College was the VPAA, Prof. Nelson Julhamid, Ph.D., Mr. Almashin Lipae, Chief Administrative Officer, Ms. Ayesha Rema Tan, Board Secretary, and SSC cluster representatives from different departments namely Malikha Ilupa Research & Development Cluster Representative, Mr. Adzmer Muhali, Technology Transfer Cluster Representative, Asso. Prof. Froilyn Jamawadi, Information & Communications Technology Cluster Representative, and Ms. Arnilyn Hambali, Science Communication Cluster Representative.

The meeting aims on ensuring the effective use of research and management in the agricultural field as well as in institutional services.