The Sulu State College is beyond grateful for the College President, Prof. Charisma S. Ututalum, CESE for her dedication as she lobbied the conversion to Sulu State University.

We would also like to thank all the authors of the bill, Hon. Jericho Jonas Nograles, Hon. Margarita Nograles, Hon. Samier Tan and Hon. Shernee Tan-Tambut, . To the Chairman on Committee on Higher and Technical Education, Hon. Mark Go, CHED Commissioner, Hon. Jo Mark Libre, PASUC President, Dr. Tirso Ronquillo, CHED OIQAG Executive Chief Supervisor, Director Mildred Libot, Sulu State College Alumni President, Atty. Hussin U. Amin, District Representative of Basilan, Hon. Mujiv S. Hataman, and District Representative of Lanao del Sur, and Hon. Zia Alonto Adiong and to all who supported the conversion of the college.

The conversion of the college is now approved in the Committee on Higher and Technical Education! Alhamdulillah!