The summit for the scholars of the Tertiary Education Subsidy program was held at Sulu State College Gymansium with the TES scholars from Mindanao State University, Notre Dame of Jolo College, Sulu College of Technoloy, Southwester Mindanao Islamic Institute and Sulu State College.

Gracing the event is the Chaiperson of the Commission on Higher Education, Prof. J. Prospero de Vera III and the Executive Director of UNIFAST, Atty. Ryan Estevez. It was noted how Chairman Popoy appreciated the presence of the grantees and that he wanted to help more people in the province in providing scholarships to the students.

The summit is full of inspiring stories of the grantees which is also serves as a lesson to other students to do well in their studies and be responsible with their family.

Also present are the regional directors of Region VII, IX and BARMM, Dr. Maximo Aljibe, Dr. Rody Garcia and Dir. Gen. Marjuddin Maddi, respectively and the Presidents of Higher Education Institutions in the province, Dr. Nagder Abdurahman, Fr. Eduardo Santoyo, Engr. Sambas Hassan, Engr. Yusop Ismi and Prof. Charisma Ututalum.

Thank you also to the Vice Mayor of Jolo, Hon. Ezzedin Tan for his presence during the summit and for sharing words of encouragement and inspiration to the grantees.