The Chairperson of Commission on Higher Education, Prof. Prospero de Vera III arrived in the province of Sulu last August 6, 2021. He is the first chairperson to set foot in the beautiful islands of Sulu.

Joining him are Atty. Ryan Estevez, Executive Director of UNIFAST, Dr. Maximo Aljibe, CHED VII Regional Director, Dr. Rody Garcia, CHED-IX Regional Director and Dir. General Marjuddin Maddi of MBHTE BARMM.

The arrival was graced by the different higher education institutions represented by their respective leaders to wit; Mindanao State University-Sulu, Notre Dame of Jolo College, Southwestern Mindanao Islamic Institute, Sulu College of Technology and Sulu State College.

The welcome dinner was held at Mindanao State University Multi-purpose Cooperative Center and hosted by the university.