On February 5, 2024, the Sulu State College celebrated two important events, one being the NTP Day, while the other was the birthday of College President Prof. Charisma S. Ututalum, CESE.

The ceremony was formally opened by Mr. Almashin S. Lipae, DPA, CAO, followed by a message from the birthday celebrant, Prof. Charisma S. Ututalum, CESE. The torch was lit, then the raising of the flag as the ceremony was officiated by Prof. Ututalum and team leaders from Orange Cerberus, Red Aces, Green Griffins, Violet Amethyst, Yellow Panthera Pardus, and Blue Paladins.

The battlegrounds came alive with the group dance competition which in turn showcases the talent and the grace of the team against the other, displaying different style and the choreography. Finally, the top 3 teams proved that they can make a difference for this year of transformation. Green Griffins, Red Aces, and Violet Amethyst, are among the top 3, showcased exceptional performances during the NTP Day celebration 2024.

The NTP Day celebration in Sulu State College is a living proof to values and action that align with varied SDGs, such as: Gender Equality, Reduced Inequalities, Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions. The participation and recognition of different teams and individuals regardless of gender bring in gender equality, while the inclusive celebration of various teams and individuals suits the goal for the reduction of inequalities within the SSC community. In addition, the presence of respected individuals in leadership places upholds the principle of peace, justice, and strong institutions.

It is also embodying the core values of SSC such as Solidarity, Professionalism, Integrity, and Excellence within the SSC community.

Congratulations to all the teams competing; all of you are a champion as one SSC. Our gratitude also to the organizing team headed by Mr. Almashin S. Lipae, DPA, CAO, and the Office of Student Affairs and Service under Mr. Saurajan S. Darawi with the Central Student Government.

Special thanks as well to the presence of Deans and Faculty led by Asst. Prof. Hja. Alnadzma U. Tulawie on Non-Teaching Personnel Day. And our utmost appreciation to the panel of judges chaired by Assoc. Prof. Alijandrina Jalilul and the board of canvassers chaired by Assoc. Prof. Delfina Ampung.

The celebration has put to highlight, not only the achievements of the day, but the spirit and commitment of the entire SSC community.